Ready. Set. Get results efficiently and instantly

MXcarkit: Model vehicles as an indispensable intermediate step between simulation and real test

Efficient and scalable development

The MXcarkits are high-quality model vehicles on a scale of 1:8. The installation of sensors, a special motor controller and a real-time computer ensures that all the prerequisites are in place to automatically master driving situations. The performance of the components is scaled in two stages and offers sufficient resources in the upper stage to implement even the most complex algorithms. The effort for commissioning is very low because a specially adapted and completely accessible basic software is provided. In addition, we have set up a moderated online forum in which we offer support on all topics related to the MXcarkits.

Due to their robust construction and easy usability, the vehicles achieve a high intrinsic motivation in training programs for all participants. Because the vehicles are compatible with the VDI Automomous Driving Challenge, there is always the sporting and technical ambition to compete with other teams in the competitions there.

The MXcarkits had their first – and successful – use in the VDI Autonomous Driving Challenge in March 2020. In the meantime, the MXcarkits have become a popular standard in the automotive industry, both in training programs and in pre-development.

The powerful NVIDIA boards used have access to all built-in sensors and actuators of the vehicle dynamics.

The Robot Operation System (ROS) known from robot and automated driving development enables easy handling and development of application software as well as the integration of further sensors and actuators through standardized interfaces.

Each MXcarkit is equipped with a WLAN module that allows live telemetry and online data evaluation.

MXcarkit specification
Autonomous Cars for Research and Development

Your benefit from our concept

  • Can be used immediately as a basis for own developments
  • Cost-efficient rapid prototyping
  • Achieve valuable results effectively
  • An indispensable intermediate step between simulation and real test
Autonomous Cars for Research and Development

Our car kits are an effective supplement in research institutes and in the teaching operations of colleges and universities. For students in the field of driver assistance systems and autonomous driving, the model vehicles offer a quick start to get prompt results.

Read more

Ready. Set. Get results efficiently and instantly

MXcarkit: Modellfahrzeuge als unabkömmlicher Zwischenschritt zwischen Simulation und Realversuch

Effizientes und Skalierbares Entwickeln

Die MXcarkits sind hochwertige Modellfahrzeuge im Maßstab 1:8. Durch den Einbau von Sensorik, speziellem Motorcontroller und eines Echtzeitrechner sind alle Voraussetzungen gegeben um, damit automatisiert Fahrsituationen zu meistern. Die Leistungsfähigkeit der Komponenten ist in zwei Stufen skaliert und bietet in der oberen Stufe genügend Ressourcen, um selbst aufwändigste Algorithmen zu implementieren. Der Aufwand zur Inbetriebnahme ist dabei sehr gering da eine speziell angepasste und komplett zugängliche Basissoftware zur Verfügung gestellt wird. Zudem haben wir ein moderiertes online Forum eingerichtet, in dem wir Unterstützung zu allen Themen rings um die MXcarkits anbieten.  

Aufgrund ihres robusten Aufbaus und der leichten Nutzbarkeit erzielen die Fahrzeuge in Schulungsprogrammen bei allen Teilnehmern eine hohe intrinsische Motivation. Dadurch, dass die Fahrzeuge zu der VDI Automomous Driving Challenge kompatibel sind ergibt sich immer wieder der sportlich-technische Ehrgeiz sich im Rahmen der dortigen Wettbewerbe mit anderen Teams zu messen.  

Ihren ersten – und gleich erfolgreichen – Einsatz hatten die MXcarkits in der VDI Autonomous Driving Challenge im März 2020. Inzwischen sind die MXcarkits in der Automobilindustrie sowohl in Trainingsprogrammen wie auch in der Vorentwicklung ein gern genutzter Standard.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Die verwendeten leistungsstarken NVIDIA Boards haben Zugriff auf alle eingebauten Sensoren und Aktoren der Fahrdynamik. 

Das aus der Robotikentwicklung und dem automatisiertem Fahren bekannte Robot Operation System (ROS) ermöglicht durch standardisierte Schnittstellen eine einfache Handhabung und Entwicklung von Anwendungssoftware sowie die Integration weiterer Sensoren und Aktoren. 

Jedes MXcarkit ist mit einem WLAN Modul ausgestattet, dass live Telemetrie und online Datenauswertung erlaubt. 

MXcarkits Spezifikationen
Autonome Fahrzeuge für Forschung und Entwicklung

Ihr Nutzen aus unserem Konzept

  • Sofort einsetzbar als Basis für die eigenen Entwicklungen
  • Kosteneffizientes rapid prototyping
  • Effektives Erzielen wertvoller Ergebnisse
  • Idealer Entwicklungsschritt zwischen Simulation und Implementierung im realen System
Autonome Fahrzeuge für Forschung und Entwicklung

Unsere Car Kits stellen eine effektive Ergänzung in Forschungsinstituten und im Lehrbetrieb von Hochschulen und Universitäten dar. Studierenden im Bereich Fahrerassistenzsysteme und autonomes Fahren bieten die Modellfahrzeuge einen schnellen Einstieg, um zeitnahe Ergebnisse zu erhalten.

Read more
Prof. Dr. Markus Krug
Prof. Dr. Markus Krug
markus.krug@mdynamix.de